Local 372

Board of Education Employees

85 Broad Street 16th, Floor New York, New York 10004

Emergency General Membership Meeting

Date: June 23rd, 2021

This is a special General Membership Meeting called by President Shaun D. Francois I to address Local 372 Officers and Delegates results. The meeting was held via Zoom Conference Call and called to order at 5:50 p.m.

The purpose of the meeting is to report Local 372 Officers and Delegates Election Results to the membership.

Due to unanticipated family emergency Sis. Priscilla Dominguez, Co- Chair for the Election Committee was not able to read the Election results; thus Sis. Felicia McNeil one of the members from the Election Committee read the following Election results in its entirety to the membership. **Please see attached report dated June** 7th, **2021.**

G.C. Archibald reiterated the complete voting results to be read to the Local 372 membership and uttered that the membership then need to vote to approve the Election results pursuant to AFSCME's constitution.

A motion to accept the Local 372 Election Report results from June 7th, 2021 was made by Sis. MaryAnn Berto S.C.G. from precinct 123 and it was seconded by Sis. Murphy P.C. District 1.

Discussion(s):

- **Bro. Alfonso Giordano** objected from the reading of the report since there's a name on the ballot of a former sister that passed March 2021.
- **G.C. Archibald** communicated that this is currently a subject matter of a protest that was filled by Bro. Giordano and it is under the AFSCME's Judicial Panel.
- **Sis. Lisa Reilly** stated that the Election Report should have been shared with the membership to better understand what was read to the membership.

Vote - Yays: 89% Nays: 11%

The Local 372 2021 Election has been confirmed by the membership.

A motion to adjourn the Emergency General Membership Meeting from June 23rd, 2021 at 6:49 p.m was made Bro. Antonio Jordan, District 9 and it was seconded by Sis. Rosemary Moyano, District 25.

Vote - Yay: 91% Nay: 9%.

Meeting has been adjourned.

Fraternally Submitted <u>Glenys Rivera</u> Recording Secretary

CERTIFICATION BY GLOBAL ELECTION SERVICE

Pursuant to a request of Local 372 AFSCME, Global Election Services designated Maralin Falik, Chief Executive Officer as the Election Monitor and Kathryn Weisbeck and John Matthews as Election Supervisors for the election of the Local 372 2020 Officers and Delegates which was postponed due to the Covid-19 Pandemic as well as a Court Order. The election commenced on May 10, 2021 through 9:00 A.M. on June 7, 2021. Because of the pandemic, the election was held by mail ballot as opposed to in-person voting in accordance with the Local 372 Constitution and past practices. All elected candidates listed below will serve until June 2023.

GLOBAL ELECTION SERVICES HEREBY CERTIFIES that the mail ballot election was held in accordance with AFSCME requirements, and the following represents the true and accurate results of the election.

BALLOTS PRINTED	21,171	NEW DIRECTION SLATE	1,332
BALLOTS MAILED 5/10/21	20,766	TEAM QUIET STORM	704
BALLOTS FOR DUPLICATES	400	SCANNED BALLOTS	334
BALLOTS FOR IT TESTING	5	VALID BALLOTS CAST	2,370
UNDELIVERED BALLOTS	510	VOID BALLOTS:	
REMAILED BALLOTS	106	OVERVOTED	66
ADDED NAMES AFTER 5/10/21	3	BLANK	4
DUPLICATE BALLOTS	65	CUT BALLOT	1
UNUSED BALLOTS (IT BALLOTS)	337		
MAIL RETREIVED FROM P.O.	2,446		
VOID ENVELOPES	4		
TOTAL VALID ENVELOPES	2,441		

	<u>CANDIDATES</u>	SCANNED	SLATE	TOTAL
PRESIDENT (1)	NEW DIRECTION SLATE			
	** SHAUN D. FRANCOIS I	140	1 222	4.470
		140	1,332	1472
	TEAM QUIET STORM SLATE			
	PAUL BRATHWAITE	72	704	776
	INDEPENDENT CANDIDATES			
	ABSOULAYE BALDE	23	0	23
	ALFONSO J. GIORDANO	73	0	73
EXECUTIVE VICE			v	
PRESIDENT (1)	NEW DIRECTION SLATE			
	** DONALD NESBIT	135	1,332	1467
	TEAM QUIET STORM SLATE			
	ANTHONY B. GORDON	135	704	839
2ND VICE			,	
PRESIDENT (1)	NEW DIRECTION SLATE			
	** NAIMA ENNACHCHAOUI	93	1,332	1425
	TEAM QUIET STORM SLATE			
	PANELA FERRARRI-EASTER	138	704	842
SECRETARY-			, 97	072
TREASURER (1)	NEW DIRECTION SLATE			
	** DAVID KEYE	109	1,332	1441
	TEAM QUIET STORM SLATE			
	EDWARD GUADALUPE	136	704	840

RECORDING				
SECRETARY				
(1)	NEW DIRECTION SLATE			
	** GLENYS RIVERA	138	1,332	1470
	TEAM QUIET STORM SLATE			
	CARLA HUDLIN MILLER	119	704	823
SERGENT-AT- ARMS (2)	NEW DIRECTION SLATE			
	** KENNETH BLACKS	100	1,332	1432
	** DALKEITH PALMER	60	1,332	1392
	TEAM QUIET STORM SLATE			
	ARETHA FITZALBERT	75	704	779
	ANDREA GOODEN	110	704	814
	INDEPENDENT CANDIDATE			
Γ	CARLOS D. SANCHEZ	80	0	80
3-YEAR TRUSTEES (3)	NEW DIRECTION SLATE			
	** ANTONIO JORDAN	83	1,332	1415
	** WILLIE MITCHELL	67	1,332	1399
	** ROSE FENTON	92	1,332	1424
	TEAM QUIET STORM SLATE			
	SOLOMIE COLEMAN	74	704	778
	SEAMORA WILLIAMS	98	704	802

BERNADETTE McNALLY	104	704	808
INDEPENDENT CANDIDATE			
MEGAN L. ARFMANN	65	0	65

	CANDIDATES	SCANNED	SLATE	TOTAL
25 DELEGATES TO	NEW DIRECTION SLATE			
DISTRICT COUNCIL 37	** DONALD NESBIT	94	1,332	1426
	** NAIMA ENNACHCHAOUI	55	1,332	1387
	** DAVID KEYE	58	1,332	1390
	** GLENYS RIVERA	88	1,332	1420
	** KENNETH BLACKS	65	1,332	1397
	** GRACE SPINKS	52	1,332	1384
	** YVONNE VAZQUEZ	99	1,332	1431
	** JOE MORAN	56	1,332	1388
	** BARBARA RICHARDSON	79	1,332	1411
	** MICHELLE DUNSTON	48	1,332	1380
	** PAMELA J. ARMSTRONG	78	1,332	1410
	** JOAN WILSON	59	1,332	1391
	** JENNIFER AUSTIN	70	1,332	1402
	** AIDA ROSS	51	1,332	1383
	** LA'NETTE MURPHY	59	1,332	1391
	** PARTICIA ZIMMERMAN	54	1,332	1386
	** DENISE MCLAIN	63	1,332	1395
	** BELINDA BANKS	61	1,332	1393
	** IMOGENE THOMAS	42	1,332	1374
	** SHILA KILLIEBREW	43	1,332	1375
	** JANICE SUTHERLAND	58	1,332	1390
	** TRINA PRIOR	41	1,332	1373
	** ALAIN BERROUET	36	1,332	1368
	** ROBIN CHISOLM	54	1,332	1386
	** DONNA TILGHMAN	54	1,332	1386

TEAM QUIET STORM SLATE			
PAUL BRATHWAITE	93	704	797
ANTHONY B. GORDON	98	704	802
PANELA FERRARRI-EASTER	101	704	805
EDWARD GUADALUPE	97	704	801
CARLA HUDLIN MILLER	92	704	796
ANDREA GOODEN	107	704	811
ARETHA FITZABERT	73	704	777
SOPHIA MASON	96	704	800
DONNA TROPEA	90	704	794
BERNADETTE McNALLY	98	704	802
DEBRA GRANT	81	704	785
GLORIA MAISONET	96	704	800
ANDREW PAVRETTE	63	704	767
CECIL V. SPRINGER	73	704	777
ANTOINE KEARSE	58	704	762
RUTH MORGAN	83	704	787
PEGGY YEARWOOD	82	704	786
TANISHA BATTLE	76	704	780
AUGUSTIN PASCALE	76	704	780
MARIE DORCELY	75	704	779
MICHELE CUMBO	86	704	790
STACEY SPERLING	74	704	778
DONNA PHILLIPS	80	704	784
MONA LUCAS	80	704	784
DOREEN CRISTALLO	87	704	791
INDEPENDENT CANDIDATE ALFONSO J. GIORDANO	101	0	101

GLOBAL ELECTION SERVICES FURTHER CERTIFIES that observers were present at the pick-up of mail at approximately 9:45 AM on June 7, 2021.

GLOBAL ELECTION SERVICES FURTHER CERTIFIES that the ballots were transported to the Salvation Army meeting room located at 120 West 14th Street, New York, New York in mail bags sealed by the Post Office, with observers present.

New York

June 10, 2021

GLOBAL ELECTION SERVICES

**ELECTED

BY: Charelin Falik

Maralin Falik Chief Executive Officer